MLP: Griffon Kingdoms
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

"I'm not a rocket scientist, but I still like rockets." [closed]

4 posters

Go down

"I'm not a rocket scientist, but I still like rockets." [closed] Empty "I'm not a rocket scientist, but I still like rockets." [closed]

Post by Fire Ruby Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:07 am

12th of December, morning

It was a cold December morning as Fire Ruby looked down the Mainstreet.The curfew was over just some minutes ago, so almost nopony was on the street just some vendors, who already opened their shops. "Perfect condition", Ruby thought.
The still very low sun behind him and his new project on his back Ruby took a deep breath. He instantly regretted it as the cold air fills his lungs and made him feel a sharp pain, but at least his mind was clear now. He took his project from his back and put it on the street.
He worked on this rocket propelled skateboard for quite some time. It was kinda tricky to get the black powder into the rocket as the propellant, so it won't explode instantly when the fuse ignites it. The only problem left was that Ruby didn't know how much black powder he needed. He wasn't the best in calculating this things and so he just put some amount of black powder into the rocket, hoping it would be enough to move him and his skateboard fast enough.
Ruby lit the fuses of the two rockets. He began to count down in his mind. "...3...2..", he couldn't even count down as the skateboard under his feet began to accelerate quickly. Too quickly. Ruby couldn't hold his balance and fell off the skateboard. Without the extra weight the skateboard began to takeoff, but it hadn't any stabilizers so it began to get a tailspin."Oh fudge!", Ruby said as he saw that the skateboard was aiming for a building. It crashed into the second floor and a cloud of smoke came out of the window.
"OHSHITOHSHITOHSHITOHSHIT!", Ruby said as he ran torwards the building.